RSS

Sin & Concerts – Remastered!

19 Sep

I can officially geek out (even more) now: Sony announced Final Fantasy X and Final Fantasy X-2 remastered versions for the PlayStation 3 will be available Winter 2013!  As I wrote in my previous article “What can I do for you?,” Sony will be releasing remastered versions of both games to give us a beautiful feast of graphic design.  As a major fan of FFX and FF X-2, I am extremely ecstatic to see what the PS3 technology will have in store for us aesthetically.  Not only I have utmost faith that the stunning graphics will make us cry, but I’m exceedingly excited for the new game content.  Yes, you read correctly: new game content.  Both releases will include features of the internationally game versions that weren’t available in the markets of North America. I don’t know about you, but I’m fucking thrilled – AAAAHHHH!  I can’t wait!

If you haven’t had the chance to explore the world of Spira alongside Yuna and Tidus, THIS is definitely the time to embark on such journey.  And if you have already traveled the Calm Lands years before, I say it wouldn’t be a bad idea to dust off that airship and revisit the beautifully remastered landscapes and cities.

I’ve done it! I-I have become a summoner!

I fight for Spira.

Defeating Sin, ending pain… this I can do.

I will not stand by and watch them be hurt.

Now, Sin is finally dead.

It all began when I saw this sphere of you.

I don’t want friends to die…or fade away.

Through the smiles, tears…

Everything is connected. I can feel it.

This is my story.

 

 

P.S. – Here’s a video to let you see the amazing remastering product we can expect.  See you around!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on September 19, 2013 in Fanboy

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Sin & Concerts – Remastered!

  1. Fran

    September 23, 2013 at 1:09 pm

    Im super pumped for this too! Although the graphical leap wont be like we would like ( current gen style!!!!) itll still be a nice upgrade 🙂 A must buy for me indeed.

    Like

     
    • loucyo

      September 23, 2013 at 2:20 pm

      I can agree with you in that. It would have been wonderful to have those games with current time video graphics. But I’m choosing to believe the staff involved in the remastering of these games tried everything in their power to bring us the best imaging possible.

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
